True Ofsted Conversation #1


Great stuff from the primary head… as usual.

the primary head's blog

 

images 2Hey there. Whilst away from work due to a serious case of the sniffles I found myself reminiscing about one of my many joyful moments from my recent ofsted inspection. Here I have written the transcript of a conversation I had with the lead inspector after a twenty minute lesson observation. See if you can guess the part where it began to dawn on me that the inspector was slightly insane and was not going to budge from her relatively fixed agenda.

Ofsted 

Did you see what happened in that lesson?

Head

I was there yes, I saw what happened.

Ofsted 

What happened?

Head

Were you there? I think you were there, I definitely saw you there.

Ofsted

But what did you see?

Head

I saw a lesson on measuring.

Ofsted

And what were the children doing.

Head

They were measuring the perimeter of irregular shapes and using their…

View original post 588 more words

This entry was posted in Inspirations. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts, go on...

