365 days in my shoes Day 302


Another great post from the blog-writing machine that is Rachel Orr.

high heels and high notes

image

I love my job as head teacher. It’s the best job in the world for me. It’s challenging and can take me in and out of my comfort zone regularly. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

This is for all head teachers out there!

I feel very privileged to have an amazing network of head teachers both via twitter and in my immediate cluster of schools. The support, ideas and inspiration is brilliant.

The role of head teacher can often be seen as a very lonely position, however, through the power of twitter, one is very rarely alone. The response is immediate and incredibly empowering. I love it. There are so many HTs on twitter who give willingly of their time no matter how busy their own schedule may be. They do this without hesitation and without question. I am privileged to be supported by such an ORRsome team…

View original post 151 more words

This entry was posted in Inspirations. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts, go on...

