Tweachers – My advice for starting out with #CupofTeaCPD Trilogy Part 2


Fabulous blog further promoting the work we are also trying to encourage.

Wats-Education - from the inside looking out.

I am quite happy to accept that I wasn’t the first. But since I posted my blog on why Teachers should use twitter, it seems that everyone started sharing theirs and to be fair everyone who has, pretty says the same thing.

It all equates to my new favourite phrase “Cup of Tea CPD”.

So, here are my Top 10 things to do if you are going to start up with Twitter. They are in no particular order, they are the things I have done and while I am no @TeacherToolkit or @LearningSpy or @LeadingLearner – I am pleased with my first forays into the whole chasm of Social Media.

10: Choose your identity carefully.

Choose a good handle, this is the name people will remember and associate with you.

Keep it short and memorable, it might be your name or what you do or stand for.

Be careful. I…

View original post 1,425 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts, go on...

