8 things they don’t tell you about PLNs (Twitterversary post)


The power of the PLN.

ELT Rants, Reviews, and Reflections

It was about three years ago I got involved with Twitter and connected with teachers (especially English teachers) around the world. It changed my life. In a 2012 post I detailed my decision to join Twitter and talked about some members of my PLN. Last year I wrote about some of the “wow” moments I’ve had as a result of being connected. In other posts, I have extolled the virtues of Twitter and tried my hand at proselytizing on the magic of PLNs. In this post, I will not do these things much but I’d like to try to share some lesser-known benefits of having a PLN. These benefits appear after the picture of my first tweet. Any benefits to add? Please feel free to share them in the comments.

View original post 949 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts, go on...

